Scouting awards given at St. John Neumann

SCOUTING AWARD RECIPIENTS On hand for the Scouting awards presentation at St. John Neumann were (from left, back row) George LeCrone, chairman of the Diocesan Catholic Committee on Scouting; American Heritage Girls Troop TN0413 leader Lydia Donahue; and Father Doug Owens. Courtesy of George LeCrone, Sr.

Scouting awards were presented at the 10:30 a.m. Mass on July 29 at St. John Neumann Church in Farragut, with Father Doug Owens presiding.

Henry Hollow of Cub Scout Pack 22 received the Light of Christ award.

The Family of God award was presented to Mary Donahue, Elizabeth McCready, and Olivia McCormick of American Heritage Girls Troop TN0413 and to Margaret Hollow and Margaret Walter of AHG Troop TN0215.

The Mary, the First Disciple award was given to Meghan Donahue and Erin McCormick of AHG Troop TN0413 and to Mary Walter of AHG Troop TN0215.

The Spirit Alive award was presented to April Stuart and Nicole Stuart of AHG Troop TN0215.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *