Parvuli Dei awards presented during cathedral celebration

Sacred Heart Cathedral recently held a Scout Sunday celebration in which five Parvuli Dei awards were presented.

Cathedral rector Father David Boettner and George LeCrone Sr., chairman of the Diocesan Catholic Committee on Scouting, made the presentations to Alan Patrick Arvidson, D. Jon Montpelier, Matthew Sellers, Patrick Shaffer, and David Velas.

Also present were four boys who crossed over from Cub/Webelos Scouts to Boy Scouts: Cole Jenkins, Sean McRae, Austin Naab, and Joseph Tornstrom.