Weekday readings December 2014

Monday, Dec. 1: Isaiah 2:1-5; Psalm 122:1-9; Matthew 8:5-11
Tuesday, Dec. 2: Isaiah 11:1-10; Psalm 72:1-2, 7-8, 12-13, 17; Luke 10:21-24
Wednesday, Dec. 3: Isaiah 25:6-10; Psalm 23:1-6; Matthew 15:29-37
Thursday, Dec. 4: Isaiah 26:1-6; Psalm 118:1, 8-9, 19-21, 25-27; Matthew 7:21, 24-27
Friday, Dec. 5: Isaiah 29:17-24; Psalm 27:1, 4, 13-14; Matthew 9:27-31
Saturday, Dec. 6: Isaiah 30:19-21, 23-26; Psalm 147:1-6; Matthew 9:35–10:1, 5-8
Sunday, Dec. 7: Isaiah 40:1-5, 9-11; Psalm 85:9-14; 2 Peter 3:8-14; Mark 1:1-8
Monday, Dec. 8: Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Genesis 3:9-15, 20; Psalm 98:1-4; Ephesians 1:3-6, 11-12; Luke 1:26-38
Tuesday, Dec. 9: Isaiah 40:1-11; Psalm 96:1-3, 10-13; Matthew 18:12-14
Wednesday, Dec. 10: Isaiah 40:25-31; Psalm 103:1-4, 8, 10; Matthew 11:28-30
Thursday, Dec. 11: Isaiah 41:13-20; Psalm 145:1, 9-13; Matthew 11:11-15
Friday, Dec. 12: Feast, Our Lady of Guadalupe, Zechariah 2:14-17; Judith 13:18-19; Luke 1:26-38
Saturday, Dec. 13: Sirach 48:1-4, 9-11; Psalm 80:2-3, 15-16, 18-19; Matthew 17:9-13
Sunday, Dec. 14: Isaiah 61:1-2, 10-11; Luke 1:46-50, 53-54, 1 Thessalonians 5:16-24; John 1:6-8, 19-28
Monday, Dec. 15: Numbers 24:2-7, 15-17; Psalm 25:4-9; Matthew 21:23-27
Tuesday, Dec. 16: Zephaniah 3:1-2, 9-13; Psalm 34:2-3, 6-7, 17-19, 23; Matthew 21:28-32
Wednesday, Dec. 17: Genesis 49:2, 8-10; Psalm 72:1-4, 7-8, 17; Matthew 1:1-17
Thursday, Dec. 18: Jeremiah 23:5-8; Psalm 72:1-2, 12-13, 18-19; Matthew 1:18-25
Friday, Dec. 19: Judges 13:2-7, 24-25; Psalm 71:3-6, 16-17; Luke 1:5-25
Saturday, Dec. 20: Isaiah 7:10-14; Psalm 24:1-6; Luke 1:26-38
Sunday, Dec. 21: 2 Samuel 7:1-5, 8-12, 14, 16; Psalm 89:2-5, 27-29; Romans 16:25-27; Luke 1:26-38
Monday, Dec. 22: 1 Samuel 1:24-28; 1 Samuel 2:1, 4-8; Luke 1:46-56
Tuesday, Dec. 23: Malachi 3:1-4, 23-24; Psalm 25:4-5, 8-10, 14; Luke 1:57-66
Wednesday, Dec. 24: 2 Samuel 7:1-5, 8-12, 14, 16; Psalm 89:2-5, 27, 29; Luke 1:67-79; Solemnity, Vigil of the Nativity of the Lord, Isaiah 62:1-5; Psalm 89:4-5, 16-17, 27, 29; Acts 13:16-17, 22-25; Matthew 1:1-25
Thursday, Dec. 25: Solemnity, the Nativity of the Lord, (night) Isaiah 9:1-6; Psalm 96:1-3, 11-13; Titus 2:11-14; Luke 2:1-14; (dawn) Isaiah 62:11-12; Psalm 97:1, 6, 11-12; Titus 3:4-7; Luke 2:15-20; (day) Isaiah 52:7-10; Psalm 98:1-6; Hebrews 1:1-6; John 1:1-18
Friday, Dec. 26: Acts 6:8-10 and 7:54-59; Psalm 31:3-4, 6, 8, 16-17; Matthew 10:17-22
Saturday, Dec. 27: 1 John 1:1-4; Psalm 97:1-2, 5-6, 11-12; John 20:1-8
Sunday, Dec. 28: Feast, the Holy Family of Jesus, Mary, and Joseph, Sirach 3:2-6, 12-14; Psalm 128:1-5; Colossians 3:12-21; Luke 2:22-40
Monday, Dec. 29: 1 John 2:3-11; Psalm 96:1-3, 5-6; Luke 2:22-35
Tuesday, Dec. 30: 1 John 2:12-17; Psalm 96:7-10; Luke 2:36-40
Wednesday, Dec. 31: 1 John 2:18-21; Psalm 96:1-2, 11-13; John 1:1-18

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.