Diocese of Knoxville churches schedule Lenten penance services

http://www.dreamstime.com/stock-images-penitent-supports-their-hands-crossed-rosary-wooden-cross-holy-week-spain-image34870114Churches in the Diocese of Knoxville have scheduled Lenten penance services through the end of March.

Chattanooga Deanery

All services begin at 7 p.m. unless noted otherwise: Thursday, March 5, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Chattanooga; Thursday, March 12, St. Jude, Chattanooga; Wednesday, March 18, Holy Spirit, Soddy Daisy; 5:30 p.m. Thursday, March 19, Basilica of Sts. Peter and Paul, Chattanooga; 10 a.m. Tuesday, March 24, Notre Dame High School, Chattanooga; 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 25, St. Bridget, Dayton

Cumberland Mountain Deanery

All services begin at 7 p.m. unless noted otherwise: Wed. March 4, Our Lady of Perpetual Help, LaFollette; Thursday, March 5, Christ the King, Tazewell; 10:30 a.m. Monday, March 9, Knoxville Catholic High School; Tuesday, March 10, St. John Neumann, Farragut; Wednesday, March 11, Blessed Sacrament, Harriman; 10:30 a.m. Friday, March 13, Knoxville Catholic High School; 7:30 p.m. (CST) Saturday, March 14, St. Christopher, Jamestown; 6 p.m. (CST) St. Francis of Assisi, Fairfield Glade; Wednesday, March 18, St. Ann, Lancing; Wednesday, March 18, St. Mary, Oak Ridge; Tuesday, March 24, St. Joseph, Norris and St. Therese, Clinton at St. Joseph; Monday, March 30, All Saints, Knoxville

Five Rivers Deanery

All services begin at 7 p.m. unless noted otherwise: 6 p.m. Friday, March 6, ETSU Catholic Center, Johnson City; Monday, March 9, Church of the Good Shepherd, Newport; St. Elizabeth, Elizabethton; Thursday, March 12, Notre Dame, Greeneville; 6 p.m. Friday, March 13, St. Henry, Rogersville; Monday, March 16, St. Dominic, Kingsport; Wednesday, March 18, Holy Trinity, Jefferson City; Thursday, March 26, St. John Paul II Mission, Rutledge

Smoky Mountain Deanery

All services begin at 7 p.m. unless noted otherwise: Wednesday, March 4, Holy Cross, Pigeon Forge; Monday, March 9, St. Albert the Great, Knoxville; Tuesday, March 10, Our Lady of Fatima, Alcoa; Wednesday, March 11, Holy Family, Seymour; Tuesday, March 17, St. Mary, Gatlinburg; Wednesday, March 18, St. Joseph the Worker, Madisonville; Monday, March 23, Immaculate Conception and Holy Ghost, Knoxville at Immaculate Conception; Tuesday, March 24, Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, Knoxville; 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 25, St. John XXIII, Knoxville

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.